The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of twelve short stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, featuring his fictional detective Sherlock Holmes. It was first published on 14 October 1892; the individual stories had been serialised in The Strand Magazine between July 1891 and June 1892.

Sir Arthur Ignatius Conan Doyle KStJ DL was the creator of famous literary characters like Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Watson of British literature through The Sherlock Holmes stories which are generally considered as the milestones in the field of crime fiction. He published A Study in Scarlet, and the first of four novels and later more than fifty short stories about Holmes and Dr Watson’. Other than Holmes stories, Doyle was a prolific writer; his works include fantasy and science fiction stories about Professor Challenger and comedy stories about the Napoleonic soldier Brigadier Gerard, as well as plays, romances, poetry, non-fiction and historical novels.

No review found

Write a review

    Bad           Good
content title
Loading the player...

Stay Connected